Mississippi Baptist Medical Center Pharmacists Honored by Pharmacy Society

Two pharmacists from Mississippi Baptist Medical Center (MBMC) were recently honored by the Mississippi Society of Health-System Pharmacists (MSHP).

MSHP named Board-certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist Caroline Bobinger, PharmD, as Outstanding Young Health-System Pharmacist of the Year. A Clinical Pharmacy Specialist in Diabetes Management at MBMC, Caroline said, “I am beyond honored to receive this award. I would not be where I am in my pharmacy journey today without the incredible co-workers and preceptors I have had along the way. I look forward to continued growth in my profession and providing the best patient care while working at MBMC.”

The Outstanding Young Health-System Pharmacist of the Year award is given to pharmacists in their first five years of practice. Recipients demonstrate outstanding cooperation with the entire health care team and superior service to the profession of health-systems pharmacy, as well as noteworthy service to the community and contributions to the progress of health-systems pharmacy.

MSHP also named Jessica Everitt, PharmD, as Secretary for MSHP. A Clinical Pharmacy Specialist at MBMC, Jessica said, “I was honored by the demonstration of faith in me and for the opportunity to learn, grow and serve in this unique way. I am excited to serve the membership of MSHP alongside the other board members and to grow personally and professionally while in my leadership role within MSHP.”